General Update: Georgetown, Family Visit

I haven’t been writing a lot of updates lately. I’ve actually been really busy.

Georgetown finally sent me an interview invite on Friday. Obviously this came as a huge relief for me. Not getting an interview request would have been a “ding” – MBA admissions slang for an automatic rejection.

My interview is scheduled for Tuesday at 9:30 AM which is going to be a bit of a pain to get to on time so I may leave the house super early. I’m feeling pretty good about it but I’m not entirely sure of what to expect. G-town practices what’s known as blind interviews – the interviewer only sees my resume and none of my transcripts, essays, or test scores. I imagine that it’s fairly formulaic and boilerplate as a result which is good and bad.

It’s good in the sense that the questions should be relatively easy to anticipate and prepare for. It’s bad in the sense that I can’t control the conversation as much as I might be able to otherwise or use it to focus on the specific areas I want to talk about.


In less stressful news, my family is coming for a visit in a couple of weeks. I haven’t seen them since Christmas and I was in an, admittedly, horrible mood at that point in time. It will be nice to have them here for a few days.

Leave a Reply

